Skip To Main Content

Menu Trigger Container

Location

Container

Menu Trigger Container

I Want To

Horizontal Nav

Breadcrumb

Schools & Programs

The Department of Schools & Programs oversees all 28 SVUSD schools and related educational programs including program grants, Career-Technical Education (CTE) Pathways, interdistrict permits, English learners, early childhood programs, school safety plans, dual language immersion, Title IX, Williams reports, school accountability, Local Control Accountability Plan (LCAP), elementary education, secondary education and instructional services. The Department of Schools & Programs is managed by Assistant Superintendent Dr. Jerry Block. His assistant is Mrs. Emilie Rons

Schools & Programs Contacts

Dr. Jerry Block
Assistant Superintendent of Schools & Programs
jerry.block@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4201

Emilie Rons
Senior Administrative Assistant to Dr. Block
emilie.rons@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4205

Erin Taggart
Director of Elementary Education
erin.taggart@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4203

Breanna Loniero
Administrative Assistant to Mrs. Taggart
breanna.loniero@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4207

Matthew Guzzo
Director of Secondary Education
matthew.guzzo@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4202

Robbin MacLean
Administrative Assistant to Mr. Guzzo
robbin.maclean@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4206

April Jacobsen
Assistant Director of Early and Expanded Learning
april.jacobsen@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4272

Dr. Naomi Cortez
Coordinator of Categorical Programs
naomi.cortez@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4209

Dr. Jason Messinger
Coordinator of Educational Technology
jason.messinger@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4210

Jake Finch
Coordinator of Public Relations & Resource Development
jake.finch@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4006

Jennifer Wigdor
TUPE/Naviance Counselor
jennifer.wigdor@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4318

Kelli Sparks
Elementary Counselor
kelli.sparks@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 6448

Caitlyn Bills
Elementary Counselor
caitlyn.bills@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4223

Laura Doyan
Elementary Counselor
laura.doyan@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 3044

Fabiola Cano
Elementary Counselor
fabiola.cano@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 3557

Fernando Castro
Elementary Counselor
fernando.castro@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 3425

Heidi Valdez
Elementary Counselor
heidi.valdez@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 3608

Alicia Rojas
Elementary Counselor
alicia.rojas@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 6225

Kelsey Koberling
TOSA, Categorical Programs
kelsey.koberling@simivalleyusd.org

Ariana Flynn
Administrative Asst. II-ELD/ELPAC
ariana.flynn@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4222

Suzanne Katz
Senior Accounting Tech
suzanne.katz@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4213

Lana Katzmann
Accounting Tech
lana.katzmann@simivalleyusd.org

Elizabeth Camacho 
Spanish Translator/Interpreter
elizabeth.camacho@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4219